Meet the Officials

freeform-bg
City Council
2019-2021 City Council
(Front row, Left - Right) Jane Murphy, Mayor Raleigh York, Jr., D. Hunter Thrift
(Back row Left - Right) Scott Styers, Ron Bratton, Joe Leonard, Neal Grimes, Wendy Sellars


Mayor & Council
Thomasville City Council is composed of seven at-large officials and the Mayor, all of whom were elected. Scroll down for individual contact information.

City Manager
The City Manager, appointed by the City Council, is the key administrative officer of the City. He is assisted by a leadership team and staff. The City Manager carries out the policies approved by the City Council and is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the City. Michael M. Brandt, AICP, ICMA-CM, was appointed on December 21, 2020.

City Clerk
The City Clerk is an appointed official who edits, compiles, and publishes the minutes of City Council Meetings. Council meeting agenda packets with supporting documents are also assembled in the Clerk's office. Minutes and agendas can be found by clicking the link below. The City Clerk also records and tracks all official actions taken by City Council.

Council Meetings
Council Meetings are currently being held at Ball Park Community Center, located at 7003 Ball Park Road (next to historic Finch Field Ball Park) at 6pm, on the 3rd Monday of the month unless otherwise posted. The City Council, Mayor, City Manager, City Clerk, and City Attorney all attend City Council Meetings. These meetings are played live on Spectrum (formally Time Warner Cable) Channel 13 in Davidson County. Past meetings can also be viewed online here.


Elected Officials

Raleigh York Mayor
Raleigh York Jr.
raleigh.york@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 475-6076
Term: 2019-2021
Ron Bratton Councilman
Ron Bratton
ron.bratton@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 475-3604
Term: 2019-2021
Neal Grimes Councilman 
Neal Grimes
neal.grimes@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 259-5554
Term: 2019-2021
Joe Leonard Councilman
Joe Leonard
joe.leonard@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 239-2964
Term: 2019-2021
Jane Murphy Councilwoman 
Jane Murphy
jane.murphy@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 250-0240
Term: 2019-2021
Wendy Sellars Councilwoman 
Wendy Sellars
wendy.sellars@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 880-7779
Term: 2019-2021
Scott Styers Councilman
Scott Styers
scott.styers@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 475-3238
Term: 2019-2021
Hunter Thrift Councilman
D. Hunter Thrift
hunter.thrift@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 870-8735
Term: 2019-2021


Administration

Michael Brandt

City Manager
Michael Brandt, AICP, ICMA - CM
michael.brandt@thomasville-nc.gov
336-475-5599

 

City Clerk 
Wendy Martin
wendy.martin@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 475-4214

 

Administrative Assistant 
Rita Leta
rita.leta@thomasville-nc.gov
(336) 475-5538

 

City Attorney
Misti Whitman
(336) 476-3158