Mayor York and City Council Members were sworn in on December 6, 2021.

Lisa Shell, Doug Hunt, Ron Bratton, Mayor Raleigh York, Jr., Hunter Thrift, Jeannette Shepherd and Wendy Sellars were all sworn in by NC Court of Appeals Judge April C. Wood on Monday, December 6, 2021. Payton Williams, not pictured, will be sworn in on December 10, 2021.City Council 12-06-2021