Show/Hide

NOTICE: The City of Thomasville will be closed in observance of the Christmas Holiday on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, December 23 - 26. The city will also be closed on Wednesday, January 1, 2020 for the New Year's Holiday. Follow this link for the Holiday sanitation schedule.

Meet the Officials

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mayor & Council

Thomasville City Council is composed of seven at-large officials and the Mayor, all of whom were elected. Scroll down for individual contact information.

City Manager

The City Manager, appointed by the City Council, is the key administrative officer of the City. He is assisted by a leadership team and staff. The City Manager carries out the policies approved by the City Council and is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the City. Kelly Craver has been the City Manager since 2006.

City Clerk

The City Clerk is an appointed official who edits, compiles, and publishes the minutes of City Council Meetings. Council meeting agenda packets with supporting documents are also assembled in the Clerk's office. Minutes and agendas can be found by clicking the link below. The City Clerk also records and tracks all official actions taken by City Council.

Council Meetings

Council Meetings are held in the council chambers room on the second floor of the Thomasville Police Department at 7 West Guilford St. at 7pm, on the 3rd Monday of the month unless otherwise posted. The City Council, Mayor, City Manager, City Clerk, and City Attorney all attend City Council Meetings. These meetings are played live on Spectrum (formally Time Warner Cable) Channel 13 in Davidson County. Past meetings can also be viewed online here : http://www.thomasville-nc.gov/government/council-meetings 

Elected Officials

 

 NAME

 EMAIL ADDRESS  PHONE
 Ryork jrthumb

 

Mayor

Raleigh York Jr.

 

raleigh.york@thomasville-nc.gov

 (336) 475-6076
 RonBrattonthumb

 

Councilman

Ron Bratton

 

 ron.bratton@thomasville-nc.gov  (336) 475-3604

 

Councilman 

Neal Grimes

 

neal.grimes@thomasville-nc.gov


(336) 259-5554
 JoeLeonardthumb

 

Councilman

Joe Leonard

 

joe.leonard@thomasville-nc.gov  (336) 239-2964
 

 

Councilwoman 

Jane Murphy

 

jane.murphy@thomasville-nc.gov

 

 (336) 250-0240

 

Councilwoman 

Wendy Sellars

 

wendy.sellars@thomasville-nc.gov

(336) 880-7779
 ScottStyersthumb

 

Councilman

Scott Styers

 

scott.styers@thomasville-nc.gov

 (336) 475-3238
 hunter thrift photo resized

 Councilman

Hunter Thrift

hunter.thrift@thomasville-nc.gov

 (336) 870-8735

 

Administration


Name E-mail Address Phone Number

City Manager 

Kelly Craver

kelly.craver@thomasville-nc.gov

(336) 475-4222
Michael Brandt

Assistant City Manager

Michael Brandt, AICP

michael.brandt@thomasville-nc.gov
336-475-5599

City Clerk 

Wendy Martin

wendy.martin@thomasville-nc.gov

 

(336) 475-4214

Administrative Assistant 

Rita Leta

rita.leta@thomasville-nc.gov

 

(336) 475-5538