Show/Hide

Posted 12/9/18 4:15 pm. Due to the winter storm, Thomasville City Hall and Recreation Department Activities and Programs will be CLOSED Monday, December 10th. Solid waste/recycling collection will be delayed. Monday's route will be picked-up Tuesday, Tuesday's route will be picked-up Wednesday. Wednesday - Friday should be on regular schedule. However, weather may further change the schedule, please check back for updates. Updates will be posted to our website, official Thomasville social media sites, Channel 13, and FOX 8.

Meet the Officials

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mayor & Council

Thomasville City Council is composed of seven at-large officials and the Mayor, all of whom were elected. 

councilswearin2017

 

City Manager

The City Manager, appointed by the City Council, is the key administrative officer of the City. He is assisted by a leadership team and staff. The City Manager carries out the policies approved by the City Council and is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the City. Kelly Craver has been the City Manager since 2006.

City Clerk

The City Clerk is an appointed official who edits, compiles, and publishes the minutes of City Council Meetings. Council meeting agenda packets with supporting documents are also assembled in the Clerk's office. Minutes and agendas can be found by clicking the link below. The City Clerk also records and tracks all official actions taken by City Council.

Council Meetings

Council Meetings are held in the council chambers room on the second floor of the Thomasville Police Department at 7 West Guilford St. at 7pm, on the 3rd Monday of the month unless otherwise posted. The City Council, Mayor, City Manager, City Clerk, and City Attorney all attend City Council Meetings. These meetings are played live on Time Warner Channel 13 in Davidson County. Past meetings can also be viewed online here : http://www.thomasville-nc.gov/government/council-meetings 

Elected Officials


Name E-mail Address Phone Number

Mayor 

Raleigh York Jr.

raleigh.york@thomasville-nc.gov

(336) 475-4223

Councilman 

Ronald Bratton

ronald.bratton@thomasville-nc.gov


(336) 475-3604

Councilman 

Neal Grimes

neal.grimes@thomasville-nc.gov


(336) 475-3755

Councilwoman 

Pat Harris Shelton

pat.shelton@thomasville-nc.gov

(336) 475-2562

Councilman 

Scott Styers

scott.styers@thomasville-nc.gov

(336) 475-3238

Councilwoman 

Jane Murphy

jane.murphy@thomasville-nc.gov

 

(336) 250-0240

Councilwoman 

Wendy Sellars

wendy.sellars@thomasville-nc.gov

(336) 880-7779

Councilman 

Joe Leonard

joe.leonard@thomasville-nc.gov

 

(336) 239-2964

 

Administration


Name E-mail Address Phone Number

City Manager 

Kelly Craver

kelly.craver@thomasville-nc.gov

(336) 475-4222
 

Assistant City Manager

Michael Brandt, AICP

michael.brandt@thomasville-nc.gov
336-475-5599

City Clerk 

Wendy Martin

wendy.martin@thomasville-nc.gov

 

(336) 475-4214

Administrative Assistant 

Rita Leta

rita.leta@thomasville-nc.gov

 

(336) 475-5538