Multicultural Committee


 As a manufacturing hub, Thomasville has attracted immigrant populations from other areas of the United States and other countries. The Chair City Multicultural Committee was established (2012) to honor and celebrate these many different cultures in our community.

The Committee's goals are to create an atmosphere of peace and unity; promote community understanding and respect for different nationalities and cultures; and to advocate for different cultural values found in the community.

Committee members are appointed to three-year terms by the City Council and may serve an unlimited number of terms.

Multicultural Committee Bylaws

Committee Meeting Date/Time & Membership

The Multicultural Committee meets the 1st Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m.

Email Greg Myers at, if you have any questions.

For the most recent agendas here.

  • JacQuez Johnson, Chair
  • Dr. Tanisha Watkins, Vice-Chair
  • Greg Myers, Secretary
  • William Tagliaferri, Treasurer 
  • Dr. Fay Ashworth
  • Samantha Beckelhimer
  • Amy Coleman
  • Candice Jackson
  • Milton Pena Pacheco 
  • Hunter Thrift, City Council Liaison